Federal Executive


Dr Stephen Liew


Dr Stephen Liew graduated from the Australian Institute of Company Directors with the Order of Merit and is a recipient of the Australian Outstanding Young Dentist Award. He has chaired or served on many committees at federal and state level for over a decade, including the Australian Digital Health Agency’s Secure Messaging Steering Group and the FDI World Dental Congress 2021-3 Committee. He worked rurally in public health, volunteered in Australia and overseas, and is a Fellow of the International College of Dentists, Academy of Dentistry International and the Pierre Fauchard Academy.



Dr Scott Davis


With experience in remote dental practice, academia and private practice, Scott has worked as a consultant prosthodontist, with a primary interest in implant rehabilitation and full mouth reconstruction. Scott has been involved with the ADA for many years, including as a NSW Branch Executive Council member, a Federal Council member and a Federal Executive member. He is a member of several Federal ADA Committees including the DIME and Constitution & Policy Committees, plus Chair of the Specialist Working Group.



Dr Andrew Gikas

Federal Executive Councillor

Andrew is a dentist in private and public practice in Melbourne who holds a clinical teaching position at the University of Melbourne and who is in addition a VMO at the Alfred Hospital. After various regional group and committee roles, Andrew was elected to the ADA Victorian Branch Council in 2012, serving as Branch President in 2016-17. A member of the Dental Education & Training Committee, and the Nominations & Remunerations Committee, Andrew was elected to Federal Council in 2020 and Federal Executive in 2022.



Dr Angie Nilsson

Federal Executive Councillor

Angie has been nominated to Federal Council by Queensland and NSW and served in Tasmania as Branch President. The Clinical Director of Oral Health for Northern NSW, Angie is currently Chair of the Constitution & Policy Committee as well as serving on the Audit and Risk committee and several committees and working groups. She is a fellow of the International College of Dentists and the Pierre Fauchard Academy, and a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.



Dr Chris Sanzaro

Federal Executive Councillor

Elected to Federal Executive in 2020, Chris has been a Federal Councillor since 2014. Chris served as ADATas Branch President in 2014-15 and has been elected to the ADATas Council since 2010. Chris is currently a member of the Constitution & Policy committee, and Chairs the Recent Graduates Advisory Panel and Employed Dentists Working Panel for the ADA. Chris is a Graduate of the AICD, and Fellow of the ADI, PFA & ICD. Chris was previously a member of the Audit & Risk committee, and currently runs a private dental practice in Launceston, Tasmania.